Tags

, , , ,

Here we are, the month of November. Leaves are falling, the air is crisp, the holidays are creeping up quickly and tis the season for the most wonderful drink of the year, the Peppermint Mocha. Now I know what you may be thinking…really? Did I actually just stumble upon someone rambling about an espresso drink? Well yes, actually, you did.

What you may not realize is that this drink symbolizes so much more to me than just caffeine. The Peppermint Mocha, in the signature Starbucks red holiday cup, brings about a spirit of excitement that I can’t find any other time of year. It’s the spirit of joy, really pure joy, excitement, goodwill and love. It’s the thought of walking down a chilly sidewalk with a scarf and a warm cup just enjoying the fresh air and the beauty of late fall. It’s the joy of spending hours catching up with old friends at our favorite coffee shop. It’s the excitement of finding the perfect gift that will make someone’s face light up. This drink, though seemingly insignificant, has the ability to change my entire outlook on a day.

It’s a reminder of joy in the world.

So this is my experiment. For the next two months, Peppermint Mocha season as I like to refer to it, I want to share the Peppermint Mocha experience with you. I want to share with you the holiday spirit and joy that I and others around me experience as we walk through this season of life together.

Welcome!

